About Us

The International Society of BioProcess Technology (ISBioTech) formed in 2010 to help the industry share data and methods for process development and the production of biologics.

Known for our expertise in organizing conferences within our targeted network, we strive to highlight applications that are the most challenging while providing real-life experiences from support labs, process development suites, and production facilities. The format of our meetings combines exceptional quality presentations and exhibits with unforgettable networking opportunities to help foster and build relationships and collaborations.

As a result of the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic, we converted our content to a virtual platform that provided the same quality as our live meetings, but unfortunately, without the in-person interaction that everyone so dearly values. We were thrilled to reestablish live, face-to-face interaction — with limited attendance — in 2022, having adopted an inclusive, hybrid format that allows for both in-person and virtual attendance.

Our Team

Keith L. Carson – ChE, MBA
Founder and Senior Fellow
Jessica Carson
Managing Director
Manisha Trivedi
Director of Sales
ISBioTech Fellows

The ISBioTech Fellow designation was created to recognize outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to our meetings, to the BioProcessing Journal, and in our opinion, to the biotechnology industry as a whole.

Lawrence Thompson, PhD
Pfizer, Inc

Penny Post, PhD
Sanofi US

Martin Giedlin, PhD
Senti Biosciences

Anthony S. Lubiniecki, ScD
A L Associates, LLC

Mary Pat Moyer, PhD
INCELL Corporation, LLC

Robert Kennedy, PhD

María Mercedes Segura, PhD

Phillip Maples, PhD
Laurus Bio, LLC

Michael Washabaugh, PhD
The MITRE Corporation

John Fraser Wright, PhD
Stanford University

Mark Witcher, PhD

Otto-Wilhelm Merten, PhD
Miltenyi Biotec Inc.

Donald Jarvis, PhD
University of Wyoming

Martin Vanderlaan, PhD
Vanderlaan Consulting

Bryan Butman, PhD
Precigen, Inc.

Gale Smith, PhD
Novavax, Inc.

Manisha Trivedi

Aziza P. Manceur, PhD
National Research Council Canada

Amine Kamen, PhD
McGill University

Verne Luckow, PhD, JD
The Intellectual Property Law Office of Verne A. Luckow, LLC

Maureen Costello, PhD
Costello Consulting, LLC

Swapnil Bhargava, PhD
AbCellera Biologics Inc.